What Can Restricted Friends See?

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

Restricting someone means that the person will only see your public posts – they will only be able to see your posts when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

However, if you add a photo and tag your boss in that photo, or chose Public as the audience, they’ll be able to see it.”.

Can restricted friends see what others post on my wall?

Anyone on your restricted list will see only your Public posts — even though they are technically your “friend”, they don’t see content you share only with friends. Change default post settings: Next, you need to change the default settings for who sees the content you share.

Can restricted friends see my photos?

Anyone on your restricted list will see only your Public posts — even though they are technically your “friend”, they don’t see content you share only with friends. Change default post settings: Next, you need to change the default settings for who sees the content you share.

Can someone on my restricted list see my likes and comments?

If you comment on a page then that is public (except for any geographic or age restrictions set by the page admin) and even non-friends can see it. If you post on your wall/timeline then you control who can see it; if you post to Public then even those on your Restricted list will see it.

How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

When you restrict someone on Instagram What can they see?

How do I restrict or unrestrict someone on Instagram? If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

Can restricted friends see my likes?

If you comment on a page then that is public (except for any geographic or age restrictions set by the page admin) and even non-friends can see it. If you post on your wall/timeline then you control who can see it; if you post to Public then even those on your Restricted list will see it.

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

Can Friends Tell If They’re on a Facebook Restricted List? Facebook users are not notified of being added to or removed from lists on the social network so there is no direct way for your friends to find out that they’ve been added to your Restricted list.

Can restricted friends see my story?

If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story. Note: Any changes you make to your story privacy settings will apply to any photos and videos currently in your story in addition to those you add going forward. You can change these settings anytime.

Can a restricted friend see my likes comments on a mutual friends posts?

If you comment on a page then that is public (except for any geographic or age restrictions set by the page admin) and even non-friends can see it. If you post on your wall/timeline then you control who can see it; if you post to Public then even those on your Restricted list will see it.

What can someone on your restricted list See?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, they’ll only be able to see your Public content or posts that you tag them in. So if you put your boss on your Restricted list, post a photo and choose Friends as the audience, your boss (and anyone else on Restricted) won’t see that photo.

Can restricted friends see my profile picture?

No dear. You cannot restrict public to see your facebook profile picture. Except profile and cover picture all pictures are allowed to have privacy control.

When you restrict someone on Instagram can they see your posts?

They won’t be able to see your past or future posts even if you have a public profile. That is one of the ways to identify if you have been blocked. On the other hand, when you restrict someone, nothing changes in terms of feed and stories. The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts.

Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?

Yes you can. Click to the person’s profile page and then (on iOS at least) click the three dots you see highlighted by the arrow. … If you chose to make your Instagram posts public you can block the person whom you do not want to see your posts. Remember once you block anyone even you won’t be able to see their post.

Can I hide my post from someone on Instagram?

You can archive a post you’ve shared to hide it from your profile and make it so your followers and other people on Instagram can’t see it. When you archive a post, it keeps all its likes and comments. To archive a post: Go to your profile.

Can restricted friends tag me?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, they’ll only be able to see your Public content or posts that you tag them in.

Can other people see my activity log?

Your activity log lets you review and manage what you share on Facebook. Only you can see your activity log, so there’s no need to make it private.